top of page

The Unknown Girl (Part 4- The Case of Meg's Blue Thumb)

Oh, dear readers, I am ever so sorry to keep you in such suspense. It has been awhile since I wrote last. However, Caroline and I have been very busy with school work. Yes, this is Sherlock now writing this blog post at the moment. However, it might be helpful to start off this story with a little intrigue. What does intrigue mean? Well to start a story with intrigue would require you to spark the curiosity of an individual. I hope to do this with the next section of the story“The Case of Meg's Blue Thumb.”

Mycroft's Mansion

“Is it really necessary that we use you know?” asked I to my brother.

“Brother, we have done everything. I think it be best for HER to get out”

“Mycroft, I understand that it is necessary for HER to get out, yet I don't think this world is ready for her.”

“I have been training her Sherlock. She's as ready as she will ever be. She is already undercover right now in that case that Meg and Audrey have been pulled into. Watch up on the screen Sherlock...she has been scanning for them.

As screen was switched on Sherlock could see Audrey and Meg in the meeting room with all the Blue Cat Corporation members saying their strange pledge.

“Cats of Blue we will make new the world around us better. Cats of Blue change all that new to be better then what was before”

“Brown Hair! Blonde Hair!” yells a girl.

Mycroft hit a switch and said “Easy...agent E. Breath. Calm body.”

“Calm Body...Nice Hands...All good” said the girl.

“That is Meg and Audrey. Agent E get closer please” said I.

“How close?” whispered the girl.

“Approximately, 10 steps forward then 5 steps to the right then 3 steps back. Get between brown and blond hair,”said Mycroft.

“Got it. I can do that,” said the girl.

“You can do what?” said a voice.

“Get in line?” said the girl.

“Well be quick about it Samantha. Make like a bullet and move!” said a voice.

“Crofty, I don't want to hurt anyone? Oh no...what do I do,” whispered the girl.

“Agent E the voice meant be quick like a bullet. Like move fast to get in the line,” said Mycroft.

“Ohh. Quick like a bullet. I can do that,” said the girl.

Sherlock and Mycroft could see Agent E get in place right next to the girls to overhear their conversation.

The Conversation

“That leader said we are in charge of that machine of sorts. I have no idea about how to work with metal though,” whispered Meg.

“Meg, play it cool,” said Audrey, trying to remind Meg that they weren't alone. “Plus I am sure this young girl next to us would be a nice person to talk to,” said Audrey.

The girl said absolutely nothing.

Audrey reached out her hand and said “Hi, I am Audrey. How are you?”

Words came over Agent E's earphones she then spoke.

“Hi, my name is Samantha.”

Audrey found it strange that Samantha didn't shake her hand so she then said, “Samantha, are you feeling ok?”

“I feel with my hands or elbows and they are optimal,” said Agent E. More sounds came from her ear.

“Oh I mean...yeah...I feel just fine. Sorry,” said Agent E.

“It's ok,” said Meg. Meg was very perplexed with Samantha's actions. It reminded her of someone that she knew.

“Do you like dogs?” asked Meg.

“Dogs to loud. Cats are better, I like the quiet. I like ice cream more. Do you like ice cream? I like rocky road ice cream, but maybe vanilla, or chocolate. Depends on my day,” said Agent E. More sounds came from her ear.

“Oh sorry...I am blathering. I...really...like ice cream, but I don't like watches. Please....watch no...STOP THE TICKING!!!!”

Meg and Audrey watched Samantha throw herself to the floor covering her ears.

Meg grabbed her watch and hid it in her pocket.

“Is that better Samantha?” said Meg.

Agent E sat there rocking back and forth breathing in and out calmly. Finally, she stood up as if nothing happened and said, “All fine. Listen to the leader. Footsteps. She is coming,”

As the leader of the Blue Cat Corporation came and stood before them the girls could see a woman with blue cat ears and funny expression say aloud “Hello! My Blue Cat Meowers! Today is a very exciting day for all of us! Our newest recruits will get to experience our new machine. The leader walked over to pull off a sheet from a grand machine. As she pulled she unveiled the largest most unbelievable contraption that looked like a mix of an oven with a giant lever at the very top hooked to what looked like something to squeeze orange juice.

The girls heard Samantha whisper “Please don't be loud. I don't like loud.”

As soon as the contraption was unveiled the three girls were grabbed by multiple people and were dragged and thrown into the contraption.

Suddenly the video signal went out on Mycroft’s screen.

“NO! No. No. No No. AGENT E! She wasn't supposed to get pulled in there!” yelled Mycroft.

“Are you crazy! I told you Mycroft! Get her out! Send in the Agents now or I will go get her myself!” yelled Sherlock.

“No. She will be ok the girls will help her, I hope. I’m calling Scotland Yard now!”

Inside the Contraption

“Meg we are trapped!” yelled Audrey.

“I know Audrey, hold on I am trying to find a way out!” said Meg.

“Switch...flick...button...push...oh no SOUND SOUND not SOUND,” said Samantha (Agent E)

Suddenly the girls could hear a rumbling roaring from above them as the room suddenly started to get smaller.

“We need something to stop that wall! We need help! Help someone please!” said Audry.

Agent E then put earplugs into her ears and then pulled out headphones from her bag to put over her ears.“ICE CREAM! That's it!” she yelled.

“We don't need ice cream we need to get out!” said Meg.

Samantha was now on the floor tapping the floor “SPACE! Bottom of Ice cream carton! Space! Yes SPACE!”

Samantha started to kick on the floor.

“Meg! I think she thinks there is space beneath the floor,” said Audry.

“Think not! I know there is space!” yelled Samantha.

All three girls began to kick at the floor until SNAP the floor broke beneath them.

“Hurry climb down there!” yelled Audry. The three of them climbed down and as they placed their feet down they fell right unto a conveyor belt. The three held hands as they were slowly taken along the conveyor belt and up to a room. As the three stepped off the conveyor belt and into the room Samantha yelled. “No time. Escape plan Delta Fly By Initiate!”

Samantha began to meticulously set up a contraption at the window with a zip line and harnesses attached.

“Time to fly now,” said Samantha.

“Wait we don't even know you! What's happening!” yelled Meg.

“Supposed to give you now,” said Samantha, as she gave her earpiece to Meg.

“Meg! It's me, Sherlock. Just follow her instructions she is an agent working with us and we need to get you out right now! Get on those zip lines!”

“It's Sherlock Aud, we need to go, now!” said Meg.

The three of them strapped themselves to the zip line and flew down the line as fast as it would take them. The three of them hit the ground hard. After wiping themselves off they began to run as fast as they could through the woods nearby. Jumping over tree branches and dodging searchlights that were searching through the woods to try to find them. They finally reached a gate that was wide open.

“Crofty! Door! Thank you!” said Samantha.

After the girls ran through the gate they hid by the side of the road.

“Wait, what's happening?” said Audry, as she began to feel woozy.

“I don’t know...” said Meg.

“Time for sleep?” said Samantha.

All three girls went black.

At Home

Meg awoke from her sleep finding herself in her favorite pj's and Audrey also in bed next to her. Meg's mom walked in and said “Oh Meg, your awake. It is all going to be fine. Scotland Yard caught up to the Blue Cat Corporation. They were able to save some of the members, but the building was burned to the ground for some reason. The leadership has escaped, but apparently, you girls helped stopped one of their largest buildings. The reason you fell asleep was from some liquid gas they put in the air. It doesn't knock you out until much later. You are all fine now though. You have a new friend I think you will want to meet.”

In walked Samantha wearing ice cream themed pajamas.

“Sleepover, maybe?” said the girl

“Samantha! Hi! Well after saving our lives I guess you can,” said Meg, with a smile.

“Sorry. Sherlock said I need to tell you that I'm not Samantha. You know Sherry and Crofty?”

“If you mean Sherlock and Mycroft…then yes. So what's your name really and how do you know them?” said Audrey rubbing her eyes.

“The three of us are now Sherlock's Regents Park Regulars. My Name is Euros (Air-is) Euros Holmes. I am Sherlock's younger sister and I have autism, and I love ice cream!”


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page