top of page

The Mystery Sister

Hello, Readers! Sherlock has asked that I…Caroline write the blog section for today. Now, I think it will be important to give you a little bit of the background of my situation. I hadn’t seen Sherlock Holmes for quite some time. Being Year 7 students has kept us all very busy indeed with the new school year starting. I have been attending the AP program at Conan Doyle Elementary called Independence. It is a neat program mind you. However, I do miss seeing the girls as often. We all still get together from time to time. That being said I found it to be such an odd thing when I just so happened to bump into Abigail, Sherlock, and Meg at the gift shop at St. Paul's. Ever since I learned how my ancestor was an…oh wait that is part of my next book. Sorry. I can’t share that. I have been wanting to visit St. Paul’s Cathedral and other historical buildings around London. Since I had finished all my AP homework, my mum offered to take me on a trip to St. Paul’s. It is a marvelous building. However, when I had bumped into Sherlock and the girls at the gift shop I was brought into a case that was so unbelievably strange, but before I share my story I think it be best to inform our readers of detail I think I have forgotten to mention. I may have….forgotten…to mention that I have a little sister. Yes, a sister. Now mind you at the time when I was writing the tales for Every Clue Counts my sister really wasn't involved with our cases at all. So, I think that is why I failed to ever mention that my sister even existed. Which currently at the moment my sister’s face is over my shoulder nodding her head. (She is really happy to finally get mentioned. You know how little sisters are.) My sister's name is Audrey Wilson. She is a little older than my brother Robert. Now the real reason I am mentioning Audrey Wilson is the very connection she had with this strange case. When “Aude” (That is what we all call her around the house.) and I had bumped into the group at the gift shop we were for the case so unusual, yet Aude seemed very eager to help. I find it helpful to tell my story just as I would in the Every Clue Counts book. Enjoy!

Saturday Meeting:

Walking into the gift shop Abigail, Sherlock, and Meg began to shop around pretending to browse for items. While in actuality they were hoping to see if Paul Lestrade would join us.

“Sherlock are you sure he will show up?” asked Abigail.

“I don’t know if it really is Paul. I just assumed it was him from the message. It is strange though that we haven’t seen any sight of him. Keep browsing though,” said Sherlock.

“Sissy, I am getting so tired of having a blue thumb. I tried washing it off in the bathroom, but it wouldn't come off,” said Meg.

“Don’t worry Meg. I am sure there is some reason that it won’t come off. I would leave it alone if I were you. Now come this way,’ said Abigail.

Caroline stepped forward out from behind a display. “Abby is that you! Sherlock! Oh my, it has been awhile since I have seen you outside of school. What are you doing here?” asked I.

“Splendid, Caroline, I am so glad you are here I could use your perceptions about this case that has come up. I will explain the details of the case to you and I would love to hear your impression.”

“Can I listen to?” asked Audery.

“Aude just…go away please…or here go play with the hats with Meg,” said I.

Aude grumbled and said, “Ugg! Older sisters. Come on Meg let’s go play with the hats while these ‘Year 7 students’ have their chat,”

Aude and Meg ran over to try on the goofy hats being sold at the shop laughing and goofing around.

“So do you know what case they are talking about now, Meg?” asked Audrey.

“Yeah, it's about my blue thumb?”

“Oh, you have a blue thumb. Can I see it?”

“Sure,” said Meg.

As Meg unwrapped her finger, Audrey stood looking at it in amazement.

“That is so cool! You said it won’t wash off. You know you might be able to test that blue thumb with some sort of science kit,” said Audrey

“That would be fun! To bad they don’t sell science kits in here.”

As Aude took a hat off from her head she noticed something unusual.

“Blimey! Now my thumb is blue! This is crazy!”

“That is unexpected,” said a voice from behind them.

“Beyah!” said both girls.

“Shhhhh. Stop it now don't worry. It's just a me Paul Lestrade. Now listen, girls, I didn’t expect both of you to get a blue thumb. This must mean the Blue Cat Corporation is up to something of some sort,” said Paul.

“What is happening Paul? Why are our thumbs turning blue?” asked Meg.

“And what is this Blue Cat corporation?” asked Audrey

Paul peeking over his shoulder and looking around then said “Listen, girls, I am sure you have many questions. Those questions can be answered a later time. Now I need you to get a message to Sherlock for me. Tell him that I am afraid of being spotted with him. Tell him that I need him to take you two girls down to New Scotland Yard so we test those blue thumbs and discuss this case more. Now please make sure he understands he needs to disguise himself and play this case out from a distance. Do you understand?”

Both girls nodded, however, Audrey then asked, “What day should we come to New Scotland Yard?”

“Listen, just come tomorrow. 12:00 preferably. Now I must go, I am at risk of being spotted”

As Paul slipped himself away the girls both smiled and were filled with excitement.

Audrey lifted up her thumb to Megs and said, “Wanna be Mystery Sisters?”

“You bet!” said Meg.

To be continued…


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page