top of page

The Case of Meg's Blue Thumb

Sherlock Holmes here…so…yes, I’m bored…again. It is a bit of a cloudy day here in London. It is rainy and I would guess the temperature is around 60 to 64 degrees. Now I have to remind you that Conan Doyle Elementary has what you Yanks would call middle school years as well. Luckily, I do have some of the same classmates. I know Abigail was telling me that she was kind of sad because she didn't have the same class periods as her friend Bella Potter. However, they have been enjoying their lunches together, and I have heard many a discussion about their favorite Tarry Cotter series. Yesterday, Abigail invited me to come watch her sister Meg’s first soccer game which was being held today. Meg plays for the Chelsea Young League. Luckily the rain held off today since it is only scattered showers. Well after watching the splendid win of 5 - 2 a peculiar case had come up. It is the unusual cases which are the ones that I certainly enjoy the most. I texted Caroline for a title and she said she might call it “The Case of Meg’s Blue Thumb”.

I was talking with Meg and Abigail after the game and as we were talking Meg then shouted out “My thumb! Blimey! Sissy my thumb is turning blue!” Abigail then said, “Wait what is that in your purse Meg?” Meg then said “I don’t know it is some sort of note of sorts. Here, Sherlock, you read it I’m afraid to even touch it with this blue thumb of mine” So I read the note and it said “You have been chosen for a mission, Meg. A mission ever so blue. Sherlock knows my name. Like a saint who has much fame, but for secrecy, I can’t tell you. Meet me at the gift shop, don’t be slow please hurry chop chop.”

I could tell right away that the person was certainly referring to St. Paul's Cathedral in London. My only guess was that it might be Paul Lestrade trying to get our attention for some odd reason. I don’t know why he wanted Meg involved. So, together we set off to St. Paul’s Cathedral. We hopped in Abigail’s mother’s van. Meg had asked every so politely to see if we could take a quick trip over to the gift shop at St. Paul's. Her mother thought it was odd, but decided that it would be a nice treat for winning her soccer game. Currently, right now we are on our way to St. Paul’s so I will update you about this unusual case either later this evening or tomorrow. The game is on!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page