top of page

I guess I am a blogger?

Hello, Blogging world! Sherlock Holmes here. So...yes...Caroline suggested that I start some sort of 'blog'. (Personally, I think the term blog sounds like some sort of bad tea. Ha!) Apparently, having a blog it is what popular consulting detectives do nowadays. She also said it might help keep me from my never ending boredom. If you could only see the boring and ordinary situations I am faced with. It is utterly boring beyond words. Just last week some young girl asked if I could help her on a case to find her favorite pencil. SO BORING! Well anyway, Caroline also insists that we have never told 'our public' about all the interesting cases that have come up since the ones from Caroline's book Every Clue Counts. I mean it's obvious that Caroline wrote those stories...right? I mean at least obvious to me that Caroline was the original author. Yes, apparently that 5th grade class from Downes Elementary over in the USA did take her writings and elaborate...a little... and drew some pictures for her stories. Personally, I think they embellished the stories, but Caroline says that I say that all the time about her writings as well. I have titled my blog The Sherlock Strand. Catchy huh? Plenty of cases and events have been happening at Conan Doyle Elementary. I mean...besides Caroline's other....oh I better not share that...she just started writing. Ahem...well...yes, but again presently now there have been some unusual cases (besides the ever so boring "case of the missing pencil" don't worry I won't waste your time with that one.) which I will gladly share weekly on this...."blog". Maybe more then weekly, depends on how bored I am. I must go now. Nanny Hudson is apparently making me dinner. I am really not that hungry and would much rather read my new book from the library. It is called "Blog Writing for the Bored". Maybe I can get into this 'blogging' thing after all!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page